Deleting one post deletes others without warning

May 18, 2006 at 7:47 PM
When I delete a post, all replies to that post are also deleted. This is logical in database terms, but not in human terms.
May 18, 2006 at 7:50 PM
...continuing, cause I hit enter ARGH! Note that there is no way to tell which posts are replies to which other posts, so there I can't even predict what will be deleted. At a minimum, you should give a warning if more than one post is being deleted, allowing the user to OK or cancel. Better would be to give a choice of deleting the replies.
May 24, 2006 at 6:16 PM
This discussion has been copied to Work Item 172. You may wish to continue further discussion there.