1
Vote

Why clear "assignedto" when closed by web?

description

Open a task via web;
Close a task via web;
Open it in TFS
You’ll notice assigned to is empty;

This makes it hard to figure out who actually closed the workitem without digging into the history.

comments

alogan wrote Nov 26, 2007 at 4:06 AM

The request is " please dont clear the assigned to field".