Commit Error

Jan 24, 2010 at 9:19 AM

I am new to SVN and am trying to commit my code. I get the following error when i do so:

Command: Commit  
Error: Commit failed (details follow):  
Error: Server sent unexpected return value (200 OK) in response to CHECKOUT request   
Error: for '/svn/!svn/vcc/default'  
Finished!:   

Command: Commit  

Error: Commit failed (details follow):  

Error: Server sent unexpected return value (200 OK) in response to CHECKOUT request   

Error: for '/svn/!svn/vcc/default'  

Finished!:   

Kindly let me know how to go about it.

Jan 24, 2010 at 2:08 PM

Same problem here.

Jan 24, 2010 at 3:29 PM

Can you clarify the structure of your repo? Was it
/trunk
/branches
/tags

Or did you just start uploading code at the root?

Jan 24, 2010 at 4:30 PM

Hi Matthaw, I have the structure you mentioned on my hard drive:

/trunk

/branches (even tried with branch)

/tags

Within trunk I have the following folders:

binaries, build, db, dependencies, docs, src.

Within src, i have a folder for my project and within that i have various other sub folders. I am right clicking and trying to commit the entire trunk folder.

Jan 24, 2010 at 4:34 PM

Thanks for the info. I've resolved the issue, so please try checking in again and letting us know if you continue to have problems.

Matt

Jan 24, 2010 at 4:52 PM

Thanks Matt for your prompt reply but i am getting the same error.

I followed the following steps this time:

1. Right click trunk - > Tortoise SVN - > Revert

2. Right click trunk - > Tortoise SVN - > Clean Up

3. Right click trunk - > SVN Commit

4. I selected the files I needed to check in. 

5. Clicked OK.

Jan 24, 2010 at 5:24 PM

Do you have any prior checkins? I'm able to create a new project and checkin successfully with the /trunk & source underneath.

Jan 24, 2010 at 5:38 PM

Nope, this would be the first checkin. Anyways, i will delete the entire folder and try again.

Jan 24, 2010 at 5:47 PM