Remove project source code or remvoe source control history?

Jul 19, 2013 at 2:25 PM
I have a project where the source code had some credentials in the config files. I've since removed all of this, but since source control history is present these credentials are still discoverable. I need to resolve this before I publish.

So, my question is,
  1. Is it possible to hide the source control history?
  2. If not, then how can I delete the source code (not the entire project) so I can perform a new initial check-in?
My project is using TFVC.
Jul 19, 2013 at 9:39 PM
We have got a request from you, will respond back soon.