Undo pending changes of other users

Nov 10, 2006 at 10:46 AM
Is there any way to clear pending changes list of other user? As a coordiator I might have deleted a developer, yet he had pending changes not checked id.
Now there is no such user, yet his checkouts prevent me from locking the files.
How can I clear them?

Thank you.
Apr 19, 2007 at 3:44 PM
Is there an answer to this question? The coordinator security setting imply that this should be possible.
Jul 12, 2007 at 2:19 PM
I also need to be able to do this, I need to get at some files checked out by another user of my project, but am unable to because he has them checked out.
Jul 22, 2007 at 7:26 PM
Still waiting, unable to edit the checked out files - they are the project files, so its getting annoying!
Jul 23, 2007 at 4:27 AM
Here is a link to a blog post that describes how you undo a checkout of another user in TFS: http://blogs.msdn.com/mrod/archive/2007/01/08/undoing-a-checkout-that-belongs-to-another-user.aspx
Jul 23, 2007 at 8:34 AM
May I kiss you :)

That worked, even though I didn't think it would :)