I need a little help from you. We have a SharePoint farm with a mixed set of users from two domains (Let's say A and B). Some of the users are being added with their A domain accounts and some with their B domain identity. We now now need to decommission
one of the domain (B) and need all the users added with their B domain accounts to be replaced with their A domain accounts.
The problem lies here is if I run STSADM -o Migrateuser B\UserName A\Username -includeSIDHistory, what this command does is it first marks the user A\Username as deleted in the UserInfo table (meaning all their access will be gone from
all sites) and then replaces B\UserName with A\Username. This leaves us in a very bad situation where people who are added with A\Username to anywhere in sharepoint will loose access.
I'm stuck on this for almost a week. Can the experts please suggest a possible resolution here?